International Yang Family Tai Chi Chuan Association

[Skip navigation]


Master Yang Jun's Seminars

Seminars these days are typically 3 or 4 days for the entire 103 - move traditional, Yang style barehand form, followed by two or three days of instruction in one weapon: sabre or sword. Sometimes the format varies from this somewhat. So if you attend the whole seminar, such as year 2000 in Portland, August 5 thru 11, it's a full seven days spent with the Yangs and others who love the art. Seven days of taiji classes (classes are generally in an air-conditioned gym or hall), practice outdoors as well as indoors, alone and with other taiji players, conversation and meals with various subsets of the group (can start out as big as 70 to 100 people and usually filters down to 30 to 40 for the weapon). Nighttime hanging out at the dorm, you'll find people swapping stories, deep in discussion on some detail of the form, making music on guitars and other instruments, pushing hands in a quiet courtyard, chilling out in the room with the a/c cranked up and a good book... Continue reading.

Seminars

Berlin, Germany

Apr 20-21, 2013
Apr 22
Apr 23

103, 49 Form
Push Hands
Adv Push Hands

Contact: Johannes Mergner

Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 89
10585 Berlin

Ph: +49-30-34787871
Fax: +49-30-36407017
Email: johannes@yangfamilytaichi.com

Website: http://www.yangstil-taiji.de
Florence, Italy

May 30-Jun 2
Jun 3
Jun 4

Hand Form
Saber Form
Push Hands

Contact: Roberta Lazzeri

via S. Spirito 32
50125 Firenze, Italy

Tel: +39-347-7309931
roberta@yangfamilytaichi.com
http://taichi.firenze.it/en/
Louisville, KY

Jun 14-16, 2013

Hand Form

Contact: Carl D. Meeks

P.O. Box 35007,
Louisville. KY 40232

Ph: +1 (502) 693-7724
Email: carl@yangfamilytaichi.com

http://www.louisvilletaichicenter.com
Winchester, VA

Jun 28-30, 2013
July 1
July 2

Hand Form
Saber Form
Push Hands

Contact: Pat Rice

111 Shirley Street
Winchester, Virginia 22601

Ph: (540) 667-7595
pat@yangfamilytaichi.com

www.atoctaijiquan.com
Troy, Michigan

Aug 16-18, 2013
Aug 19

Hand Form
Push Hands

Contact: Han Hoong Wang

P.O.Box 99194
Troy, Michigan 48099

Ph: (248) 680-8938
han@yangfamilytaichi.com
Registration Form
Montreal, Canada

Aug 23-25, 2013
Aug 26
Aug 27

Hand Form
Sword Form
Push Hands

Contact: Sergio Arione

19 Centre Commercial Street
Roxboro, Montreal
Quebec, Canada
H8Y 2N9

Ph: (514) 684-9584
Fax (514) 684-8291
Toll free in North America : (888) 548-2454
sergio@yangfamilytaichi.com
Ribeirão Preto, Brazil

Nov 15-17, 2013

Hand Form

Contact: Fernando De Lazzari

Rua Cerqueira Cesar, 1825
Ribeirão Preto – SP – Brazil

Ph:+55 (16) 3911-1236
fernando@yangfamilytaichi.com
www.taichichuan.com.br
Lubbock, Texas

Feb 7-9, 2014

Hand Form

Contact: Lyda Uhey

8209 Avenue X
Lubbock, Texas 79423

Phone: 806-745-6963

lydauhey@suddenlink.net
Fenyang, China

Mar 07, 2014
Mar 8-9

Hand Form
Push Hands

Contact: Song Bin

Fenyang Library
Shanxi 032200
China

Phone: 03587222713

songbin@yangfamilytaichi.com
http://www.fybrt.com
Paris, France

Apr 18-21, 2014
Apr 22
Apr 23-24

Hand Form
Push Hands
Sword Form

Contact: Duc Nguyen Minh
              & Carole Nguyen

27 Allee des Graviers de La Salmouille
91190 Gif. Sur Yvette, France

Phone: +33-(0)9- 620 683 65 
Mobile: +33-(0)6 07 26 72 96
Fax: +33-1-60 12 24 19

duc@yangfamilytaichi.com
http://www.clubchevry2.com

Milan, Italy

May 21, 2014
May 22-24
May 25-26
May 27

Lecture 2hrs
Hand Form
Sword Form
Push Hands

Contact: Giuseppe Turturo

Via Apelle, 8 
Milano Gorla, Italy

Phone: +39 346 3503704

giuseppe@yangfamilytaichi.com

Cologne, Germany

May 29-31, 2014
Jun 1

Hand Form
Push Hands

Contact: Frank Grothstueck

Barthelstr. 113
50823 Koeln, Germany

Phone: +49-221-625629

frank@yangfamilytaichi.com

Seattle, WA

Aug 2-3, 2014

Hand Form

Contact: Fang Hong

4132 – 148 th Ave NE
Redmond, WA 98052

Phone: (425) 869-1185

fanghong@yangfamilytaichi.com
Download registration form

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Sept 11-14, 2014

Hand Form

Contact: Sim Eng Ker

2C, Jalan PJS 1/31
46150 Petaling Jaya

Phone: 6012-2389481

simengker@yangfamilytaichi.com

Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Oct 11-13, 2014

Hand Form

Contact: Mihai Serban

Ming Dao Tai Chi
Str. Regina Maria nr. 7
Cluj-Napoca

Phone: +40729059990

mihaiserban@yangfamilytaichi.com

www.mingdao.ro
Facebook: Ming Dao Tai Chi

Lyon, France

Oct 17-19
Oct 20

Hand Form
Push Hands

Contact: Kea and Florence Suon

110 quai Pierre Scize
69005 LYON, FRANCE

Ph: 33 (0) 472 002 027
phusuonkea@yangfamilytaichi.com

www.okinawa-shaolin.com/
Rome, Italy

Oct 24-26, 2014

Instructors

Contact: Claudio Mingarini

Via Alfredo Casella 23
00199 Rome RM
Italy

Tel: 39 06 8610590
Cell: 39 347 3635333
claudio@yangfamilytaichi.com
Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nov 14-16, 2014
Nov 17-19

Hand Form
Instructors

Contact: Angela Soci

Rua Jose Maria Lisboa 612
SP, Brasil 01423000

Tel: 55 11 47047578

angela@yangfamilytaichi.com
Mendoza, Argentina

Nov 22-24, 2014

Hand Form

Contact: Victor Velazquez

San Martin 1297
Godoy Cruz
Provincia de Mendoza, Argentina

Tel: (0261) 156 57 21 71

victor@yangfamilytaichi.com
Bothell, WA

Jan 31-Feb 5, 2015

Director Seminar

Contact: Fang Hong

19200 Holly Hills Dr
Bothell, WA 98011

Phone: (425) 869-1185

fanghong@yangfamilytaichi.com

Redmond, WA

Mar 1-2, 2015

Two Person Form

Contact: Fang Hong

4132 148th Ave NE
Redmond, WA 98052

Phone: (425) 869-1185

fanghong@yangfamilytaichi.com

www.yangtaichiseattle.com

Mexico City, Mexico

Mar 27, 2015
Mar 28-29

Saber Form
Push Hands

Contact: Daniel Corona

Acoxpa 343, 3rd Flor
Tilalpan, DF 14370
Mexico DF, Mexico

Phone: +52 5559055963

daniel@yangfamilytaichi.com

http://www.taichilegacy.org/
Paris, France

Apr 17-20, 2015
Apr 21
Apr 22

Hand Form
Push Hands
Saber Form

Contact: Duc Nguyen Minh
              & Carole Nguyen

27 Allee des Graviers de La Salmouille
91190 Gif. Sur Yvette, France

Phone: +33-(0)9- 620 683 65 
Mobile: +33-(0)6 07 26 72 96
Fax: +33-1-60 12 24 19


duc@yangfamilytaichi.com

http://www.clubchevry2.com
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Apr 25-26, 2015
Apr 27
Apr 28

Hand Form
Saber Form
Push Hands

Contact: Tihomir Todorov and Stanislav Bagalev

University of Veliko Tarnovo "Saint and Saint Cyril and Methodius"
2 T. Tarnovski Str., (Sport hall)
Veliko Tarnovo, BULGARIA

Mobile: +359898531 692
Tel/Fax: +35942623356


tihomir@yangfamilytaichi.com
bagalev@yangfamilytaichi.com
Ljubljana, Slovenia

May 23-24, 2015
May 25

Hand Form
Push Hands

Contact: Shining Chen

Litostrojska cesta 51
SI-1000 Ljubljana
Republic of Slovenia (EU)

Phone: 00386 41 446 488; 00386 31 510 431

shiningchen@yangfamilytaichi.com
http://www.yangfamilytaichi.si
Rome, Italy

May 28, 2015
May 29-31
Jun 1
Jun 2

Theory
Hand Form
Saber Form
Push Hands

Contact: Claudio Mingarini

Via Alfredo Casella 23
00199 Rome RM
Italy

Tel: 39 06 8610590
Cell: 39 347 3635333
claudio@yangfamilytaichi.com
Lausanne, Switzerland

Jun 6-7, 2015

Hand Form

Contact: Robert Irrausch

Chemin de la Foret 1
1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne
Switzerland

Phone: +41 76 213 67 67

robert@yangfamilytaichi.com
www.yangfamilytaichi.ch

Taiyuan, China

Aug 6-8, 2015

Hand Form

Contact: Li Song

1332238034@qq
New York City, New York

Oct 3-4, 2015
Oct 5

Hand Form
Push Hands

Contact: Mari Lewis

22 Birch Trail, RR 5
Carmel, New York 10512

mari@yangfamilytaichi.com

www.nycyangfamilytaichi.com
Rome, Italy

Oct 16-18, 2015

Instructors

Contact: Claudio Mingarini

Via Alfredo Casella 23
00199 Rome RM
Italy

Tel: 39 06 8610590
Cell: 39 347 3635333

claudio@yangfamilytaichi.com

www.taichiyangfamily.it
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Oct 23, 2015
Oct 24-25

Push Hands
Hand Form

Contact: Mike Taylor
              & Martin Fayers

3 Pitfield Close, Fenstanton
Cambridge PE289FE UK

Tel: +44 1480 392534

mike@yangfamilytaichi.com
martin@yangfamilytaichi.com

yangstyletaichi.co.uk
Kiel, Germany

Oct 29, 2015
Oct 30-Nov 1

Push Hands
Hand Form

Contact: Jens Ammermann and Thilo Krienke

Email: seminar@yangtaichikiel.de
Website: http://yangtaichikiel.de/

International Yang Family Tai Chi Chuan Association • Copyright © 1999-2014 Yang Family • All rights reserved